261 days

School started 261 days ago, on August, 25th, 2010, and it ends today, May 13th, 2011. I like to think that your life gets better every year–that you get happier and happier. However, I think there are some particularly good years in your life. My senior year was great, so was my freshman year and my 8th grade year. Also, I think my 4th grade year was really good, but that’s not 100%. Regardless of other years, freshman year in college is by far the best.

I’ve had an amazing time and met a lot of awesome people. I have learned a lot about myself and, surprisingly, the education has been pretty decent. I have taken classes about British Literature and Feminist Literature, American History and Art History, Journalism and Math and everything in between. I’ve learened about Mary Wollstonecraft, St. Augustine, recessive epistasis, hyperbolic geometry, the atomic bomb, Cesar Chavez, and tons of lesbian erotica. Needless to say, I have been stimulated.

All you can hope is that if you do anything for a day, that you get the best out of it. If you do something for 261 days, you don’t want to leave the same way you entered. You want to take something from that experience. I am so blessed to have had such an amazing year, but this summer is going to be the best summer I have ever had.

The blog will get better as I get a camera and more free time, plus I’ll have a lot more time to think. I can’t wait to pour myself out this summer and really work hard. I don’t want to relax this summer, I can relax when I’m older.

This year was amazing and this summer will be even better! Check back regularly for new “SUMMER BLOGGING

261 days

Leave a Reply

