The Red Scare

I’ll post the soundbites or descriptions of what I dreamed in a bit, but I can write about the experience now. It was not what I expected, and I think that was because there were too many variables. In the past, red onions have consistently given me odd dreams if I ate them for dinner; however, I have never eaten them right before I fell asleep, by themselves, and I didn’t wake up every hour. All of these things altered the experience and caused me to have a really bad night’s sleep (which seems to be a motif of my Bucket List).

I woke up every time I said I would, but I did not have a dream on the tip of my tongue every time. If I had to guess, I would say about half or three-quarters of the time I remembered what I had dreamt. Here is the bad news though: I have not checked my phone yet, but I don’t think the voice memo idea worked out. When I woke up in a fog every time, I distinctly remember being confused because the voice recorder didn’t seem to be starting or stopping, despite me pressing play or stop. I have not checked to see what I got, but I don’t think it’s going to be promising.

All that aside, I am still going to cross the item off my Bucket List because I did what I wanted to do. I did have some crazy dreams; I remember drinking coffee in a car with a bunch of people and I remember someone being outside my house with a knife. Those are two that are stuck in my head, and for a guy who remembers his dreams maybe once a month, having even two in one night is pretty cool.

It worked. The idea worked. The recording system may not have worked, so you guys might not be able to hear what happened, but I definitely had some weird dreams and a fitful, tossing sleep. I am happy with the results and will try and post the details later.

The Red Scare

Leave a Reply

