I’M SO SORRY

It’s been so long since I’ve last posted, please forgive me for that. I really appreciate everyone who reads my blog, and I’m not finished blogging, nor will I be soon. I’ve just been really busy, which is a great blessing–so many things are going on in my life. The biggest is my work, which is what I wanted to eat up my time. I have been working around five to six hours a day for five days a week. It’s not that much, but it takes up a lot of time–and–more than that, it totally takes the energy out of me. I have not been promoted to cashier, nor have I heard anything about that, but I did talk to someone who works in Bakery. I asked her if they let people do shifts in the Bakery Dept. without fully transferring. She responded with an emphatic yes, please come help, we need a lot of people. She said that they run dangerously close to being understaffed (bad sign), and that they could use my help! So, I am going to see about getting some baker’s shifts when I go in today. Still, Bakery at H.E.B. is mostly unwrapped pre-formed dough and cakes and putting them in the oven, and then posting the sign that says “Fresh Baked This Morning!” It’s better than bagging groceries though, and the girl with whom I spoke said that the bread is handmade, which is exactly what I want to do! So hopefully that works out today.

When I work at H.E.B. I am either bagging or working outside in the parking lot. It’s really about 50/50 and I enjoy them about the same, but sometimes one is more fitted towards my mood. If I am cheerful and energized then I like to work inside; if I want to have some alone time and listen to music then I work outdoors. Outdoors is tough work. We stack up carts and drag them places using basic cords and strength, not a lot of brain applied. It is good work though, working up a sweat and a tan, and we can listen to our iPods. I would be really happy to have some Bakery shifts though–it would provide even more variety to my H.E.B. routine; and, if I get Cashier and Bakery shifts, I’ll be one happy camper.

Speaking of camping, for Memorial Day yesterday my Mom and I went for an early morning hike in the newly opened Harderberger Park. It is really beautiful, and it’s located just off Blanco Road. I won’t say we got lost, but we didn’t really know exactly where we were, despite signs and marked paths. It was ok though, because we had no hurry and were on a loop, so we knew if we just walked for a long enough time we would be fine. It was really nice getting to talk to my mom about life and summer plans and other good things. I love her and really appreciate spending good time with her; plus, I like waking up early and doing things–it makes that day special.

I woke up early (5:30) this morning so I could give my dad a ride to the airport. That was also really cool because I got to talk to him. He will only be gone for a day in Phoenix, AZ, and then he AND HIS BOSS are coming to San Antonio to take me and my mom out for dinner minus me he’s just taking my mom out 😦 Kidding of course, partially (I think it would be cool to meet him), but it’s still cool for my mom to meet him! I got to talk to my dad this morning as I drove him, and we talked mostly about one thing. We talked about a girl named Hayleigh I took out for a date the night before, and then went to breakfast with after I dropped my dad off. Hayleigh is really cool, and I’ll keep you posted on how things work out with her.

In the meantime, I have work later today, to which I will bike! I have been biking to work and it rocks. I listen to music and it gets my heart racing, which gives me more energy at work. I work till about six and then will come home and try to eat more leftovers from Memorial Day. We had a great meal that was 70% vegetables from the farmer’s market on Saturday. After I eat more leftovers, I will hopefully see KungFuPanda2 with Gabi and some others. Those are my plans! That’s my life!

I’ve been baking a lot lately: nutty rosemary sandwich bread, Sourdough Loaf II, Rhubarb Pie, Whole Wheat Bread, and  pie crust (probably not doing the crust again). So fun! And looking for more fun things to try!

Anyway, I promise to be more vigilant with my posts, and hopefully THE MOBILE BLOG APP WILL START ALLOWING ME TO UPLOAD PICTURES AGAIN. Otherwise my blog is bland and black 😦

#backinaction

I’M SO SORRY

Leave a Reply

