Starbuck’s Reply and Hopdoddy’s

Hello Mark,

Thank you for contacting Starbucks Coffee Company.

We appreciate you contacting us regarding the use of glassware in our locations. Your feedback is very important to us. Basically the way it works is when we are preparing the beverages we use the size of the cup to adequately measure whatever beverage your getting. Some stores do have glassware available it just depends from store to store. Overall our policy at the moment is to use our paper cups. Rest assured we will be sure to provide your comments to the appropriate people in our company for their attention. If you have any other questions or concerns, don’t hesitate to call our Customer Relations department at (800) 23-LATTE.  Or, email us from www.starbucks.com/customer/. Thank you again for contacting Starbucks, we really appreciate it.

Best Regards,

Julianna A

Customer Relations

Starbucks Coffee Company

I feel like she didn’t really understand my question, but I still appreciate her reply. More importantly, Kelsey told me that if you order your drink and say “in a mug,” then they will pour your (hot) drink into a mug and give you a 10% discount! I haven’t had time to test Kelsey’s statement, but as soon as I do try it, I’ll tell you what happens. In the meantime, don’t order drinks at Starbucks unless you have your refillable mug!

In other news, I went to Austin today with my mom and brother to accompany my brother to his doctor’s appointment. I went with them so that I could get some quality reading time, and also so that I could show my mom Dobie, the private apartment where I will be living next year.

Why I really went, though, was to eat! The restaurants in Austin are, on average, on a higher level than those in San Antonio. Not to say that San Antonio doesn’t have great places to eat (it does), but it seems like more restaurants in Austin are a higher quality. I took my mom and brother to a favorite hamburger place of mine on South Congress called Hopdoddy’s. My caveat to vegetarianism is that I will gladly eat meat if it has been sources locally, humanely and organically raised, and the occasion is important. Even when a restaurant does meet these standards, I still don’t always eat meat. I can’t resist Hopdoddy’s though. It is a hip place; it calls itself a “burger bar.” They have around ten hamburger choices that are all very good, and they bake all their buns there. The produce they use in salads and for many of the accoutrements are local and organic, and they even go a little overboard with the “all natural sodas,” you know what I’m talking about. Their fries are really good, salty with fry seasoning and parsley. We even split a Mexican vanilla shake between us three, and I’m pretty sure they use Amy’s Ice Cream for the shakes, which is just another boost to their quality meter. I would check it out if you are ever looking for a good place to eat in Austin!

Starbuck’s Reply and Hopdoddy’s

Leave a Reply

