If Something Reallly Good Happens to You Inexplicably, Do You try to Explain It?

Well, personally, I think it depends on the situation, and I’m not usually a relativist on most topics. When it comes to good luck though, in this case, I’ve tried to explain it, but I just don’t know what’s going on.

The last few days my “site views” have been skyrocketing, more than four and five times their normal amount, and even today as I write this, at eight eighteen in the morning, I think I might have my fourth record setting day in a row. I am not exactly sure why this is, though. WordPress tells me that if I have been “stumbledupon,” referred by a Google search, or linked to via another blog, and so I can see the reason so many people are visiting my blog, although I do not understand it.

Apparently, you’re Googling Peyton Hillis? Tell me if that’s right. I Googled Hillis myself, and my blog was not referred to, so I don’t know what kind of magic ya’ll have conjured or what peyote my site stats are smoking. Regardless, it says that the search “Peyton Hillis” has brought most of my nascent viewers. I Googled “Peyton Hillis Mark Stenberg” and found myself, but I don’t think that’s what most of the folks on the interweb are doing.

It’s inexplicalbe, but it’s making me very happy. Of course, with my luck, I’ve been really busy lately and haven’t been able to give them any good blog posts. But oh well, I’m not Peyton Hillis.

If Something Reallly Good Happens to You Inexplicably, Do You try to Explain It?

Leave a Reply

