Happy Thanksgiving and Hook Them

Happy Thanksgiving!

Sorry my wish is late, but I’ve been Occupying College Station for the last few days.

I got a ride to AggieLand Wednesday afternoon and met up with my brother and his girlfriend at his place.

After, I met up with my friends Daphnee and Jessica, who were throwing a Thanksgiving party.

After Yell Practice of course.

20111125-234409.jpg

The next day I went for a long walk through campus to get a feel for the mood of the game.

Did you know the Aggies apparently hate UT?

Why, you ask? Good question. I don’t really think they could answer you.

Because we sip tea? I don’t sip tea.

Here’s the front page of their student newspaper.

20111125-234418.jpg

Why do Aggies live?

Apparently:

20111125-234425.jpg

A school based on hatred?

I WANT MY KIDS TO GO TO THAT SCHOOL SO THEY CAN HATE KIDS WHO GO TO SCHOOL AT UT TOO

20111125-234431.jpg

On Thanksgiving, I spent most of the day with my old friends from San Antonio who had traveled up to the game.

At the game I sat with my brother, his friends, and his girlfriend.

All the while repping my hooked horns peacefully.

20111125-234435.jpg

Hopefully you saw the game because this isn’t a sports blog.

Long story short: UT won the last-ever rivalry between these two teams.

Nbd.

Just the last game ever.

Oh and the overall record is like 76-37-5.

Nbd.

20111125-234442.jpg

Goodbye to Texas University.

It’s been real.

20111125-234449.jpg

It’s about friends! Not rivalries.

20111125-234502.jpg

Happy Thanksgiving and Hook Them

Leave a Reply

