Twenty-Four Book About World War II

I visited Audrey Najera, my female-mirror, to get most of the books I’d need for the Normandy Scholar Program.

She handed me a Nordstrom bag full of paperback books.

20120109-165026.jpg

Audrey is my female mirror–or rather I am her male-mirror–because I seem to do everything that she does.

Accidentally.

Watch.

Have the same friends? Check. (Big one)

Go to UUMC? Check.

Be a part of the Clark High School Community? Check. (Her more than me).

Go to UT? Check.

Have a connection to H.E.B? Check. (Her dad works for the company; so do I!)

Get accepted into Plan II? Check. (Big one)

Do the Normandy Scholar Program? Check. (huge one [only twenty people do it a year])

Become a YoungLife leader? Check.

Lead YoungLife at Travis High School? Check. (Huge one)

Be chronically unsure about our futures? Check.

20120109-165034.jpg

And now she saved me hundreds on books!

I’m really getting excited about NSP, despite the fact that I didn’t get a head-start on the reading like I had hoped I would.

That’s ok, though, because at least in a few months I’ll know a lot about World War II.

And that’s helpful? I think?

20120109-165039.jpg

Oi vey.

Twenty-Four Book About World War II

Leave a Reply

