The Vegetables of My Labor (and Patrick’s)

20120224-174928.jpg
My garden has bloomed! Results (this picture is about half): A LOT of turnips, garlic, kale, cilantro, onions, and broccoli
20120224-174935.jpg
Here are the greens I've gathered: spinach, arugula, and butter lettuce
20120224-174940.jpg
Pat and I experimented and put green apple and raw turnip in with vinegar to pickle
20120224-174945.jpg
We also made a traditional German dish with turnips, onions, nutmeg, and sour cream. You can see it in this picture, where I combined all of the food from the day onto one plate. The eggs are Patrick's; he's a chicken.
The Vegetables of My Labor (and Patrick’s)

Leave a Reply

